Computerworld’s 21st Century Achievement Winner in Digital Inclusion Award


Established in 1988, The Computerworld Honors Program brings together the men, women, organizations and institutions around the world whose visionary applications of information technology promote positive social, economic and educational change.

For much of its history, the program recognized organizations nominated by the Chairmen/CEOs of 100 leading global IT companies, known as the Computerworld Honors Chairmen’s Committee. In 2011, nominations were expanded beyond Chairmen’s Committee companies to encompass organizations around the world. The nomination categories were also revamped to match the different types of societal benefits, including: Business Responsiveness, Collaboration, Digital Access,  Economic Opportunity, Emerging Technology, Environment, Health, Human Services, Innovation, Safety & Security, and Training/Education.

Nominations require a detailed description of the project, its benefit to society, the role played by information technology in furthering the project, and the ways in which this use of information technology is original or innovative. Nominees may also submit additional materials such as articles, images and video in support of their project.  All nominations are reviewed and a select group is chosen to be the Laureate class for the year. Laureates’ case studies become part of the Honors Program’s Global Archives, available to researchers, students and scholars through and through records housed in national archives in over 350 universities, museums and research institutions throughout the world.

Laureates’ achievements are recognized publicly at the Laureate Medal Ceremony and Awards Gala in Washington D.C. During this ceremony, honorees are presented with a medallion inscribed with the Program’s mission, “A Search for New Heroes.” Additional recognition is given to five Laureates in each category who, selected by Program Judges to represent outstanding innovation, become Finalists for the 21stCentury Achievement Award. One Finalist in each category is then named a 21stCentury Achievement award winner, receiving special recognition by the Program Judges to be the very best among their peers.


Gender: All
Country: USA
State: All
Grade level: Undergraduate
GPA: 3
Need or Merit: Merit
Race: All
Ethnicity: All
Religion: All
Major: All
Veterans: Yes
Employment: Yes
Community Service: No
For more information you can check website link: CLICK HERE